Happy 2006!!!

1/1 Welcome to P.X.

I went to the first day opening of the nearby P.X. (just initials here so its coorporate lawyers will not after me) for lunch. This was my first time to this chain. Got a big, overwhelming reception. However, nobody told me how to order (they assumed I knew their system – some training issues here). Whenever I tried to look at the pretty menu across the ceiling, someone would interrupt me again “Welcome to P.X.” (not a bad thing, better than many other restaurants). Anyway, my pea-size brain figured it out in less than 30 seconds what they expected me to gear up to their expectation. I guess it could be the noise from the exhaust fan right above the “servers/order takers”, they could not hear me. So, we finally settled to use the body language to finish the order-taking process. Lots of friendly smile. 😀

Overall impression was okay. There are still room for improvement though. Food was good. I will go back again.

Leave a comment